for chamber ensemble


Duration: 9′

Instrumentation: Flute, Clarinet, Piano, Percussion, Violin, Cello

About the piece:

Winner of the 2016 SCI/ASCAP Commission Competition

Aftershock is a sparse and dynamic work that explores a variety of colors and sound worlds while experimenting with the tension and release of musical energy.



February 2, 2016 (PREMIERE)
Auer Hall; Indiana University’s Jacobs School of Music

Flute: Robin Meiksins
Clarinet: Andy Sharma
Piano: Noah Sonderling
Percussion: Stevie Karukas and Lloyd Shepherd
Violin: Isaac Allen
Violoncello: David Dietz
Conductor: Alvin Ho

March 23, 2018
Recital Hall; Indiana University’s Jacobs School of Music

Flute: Karina Krutchfield
Clarinet: Jonathan Webber
Piano: Zhu Jingqi
Percussion: Jamie Kunselman and Michael Metz
Violin: Isaac Allen
Violoncello: Eliza Bracken
Conductor: Jonathan Spandorf

Score and parts available for purchase. Please contact Alex for inquiries.

Upcoming Event


Buskirk-Chumley Theatre

Bloomington, IN

Connect With Alex

Sign Up For Newsletter »